Free computer cleaner (NOT A SCAM!)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Free computer cleaner (NOT A SCAM!)

Post by MisterDoctorPeppa on 5/27/2014, 11:04 pm

Hey guys i just wanted all of you to know an easy way to clean your computer and protect/get rid of certain malware and spyware. The program is called CCleaner. there are 2 versions, the free one (I use it), and the 25.00$ one which is the best. This site and program are 100% legit and there are no scams. I have been using it for 2 years now and my computer runs almost flawlessly. The site also WILL NOT give your computer a virus. Just wanted to share this with all of you so we can all play oasis a lot smoother. 

Link to the site: https://www.piriform.com/ccleaner

MisterDoctorPeppa
Dirt Digger
Dirt Digger

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Free computer cleaner (NOT A SCAM!)

Post by Gr00veDriftTreh on 5/28/2014, 12:34 am

I am already aware of this program and I know it is 'legit' but its basically a cluster of programs that are usually already on the computer. Disk defragmentors, temporary file deletion, and unused program management are some of the key actions that this program makes all of which are possible without it with the computers own programs and control panel features. If you are not computer literate this may help you but its usually the safest bet to learn how to use the available programs on your computer.

My Psychs be all like...:

Goes well with...

Gr00veDriftTreh
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by raidenraccoon on 5/28/2014, 1:37 am

I do love the simplicity it adds in disabling a bunch of unneeded programs from starting up with the OS. Definitely has a user friendly interface for those non-tech savvy users.

I would prefer users download it from it's official website though: https://www.piriform.com/ccleaner
It's always best, and more secure to download a program from it's original site ;)