Review Oasis and Get coins!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by Grimtongue on 7/1/2013, 12:24 pm

As you already know, you get 150 coins each day for voting at Minestatus


For the month of July, I am offering 300 coins to anyone who reviews the server on Minestatus

In order to post a comment, you must log in.  If you don't already have a minestatus account, it takes less than 2 minutes to make an account using your minecraft username - and it's free.

Coins will be sent via in-game payments when I confirm your review on Minestatus


*Please note that coins will be paid only for honest, legitimate reviews.  
*You must include at least one reason why you like/dislike Oasis in your review.
*This offer is not available to guests who have not yet applied for membership

Bit.ly link to this post:  http://bit.ly/17OUtmF

Grimtongue
Gold Miner
Gold Miner

Posts : 470
Join date : 2012-11-28
Age : 36
Location : Massachusetts

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by lordgonk on 7/1/2013, 12:41 pm

This is a great idea Grim.  I wish somebody had thought of this earlier.  The reviews are really the more impactful factor in helping somebody decide to join a server.  Going to do this right now.

lordgonk
Diamond Miner
Diamond Miner

Posts : 678
Join date : 2011-07-13
Age : 19
Location : Collegeville Pa (Right near Valley Forge)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by mickdude2 on 7/1/2013, 2:02 pm

I'm gonna do this too, but keep the coins. If you run out, I'll help fund as well.

mickdude2
Professional Miner
Professional Miner

Posts : 1951
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 19
Location : U.S.A

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by Linkinparkey on 7/1/2013, 2:50 pm

lordgonk wrote:This is a great idea Grim.  I wish somebody had thought of this earlier.  The reviews are really the more impactful factor in helping somebody decide to join a server.  Going to do this right now.

 Agreed :)

Linkinparkey
Gold Miner
Gold Miner

Posts : 439
Join date : 2011-12-07
Age : 24
Location : Denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by Grimtongue on 7/9/2013, 11:29 am

First week results:
+11 reviews!


The following people reviewed the server:
CobaltLightning
Zharwin
Major2309
FairyNinjaStar
ThatOneChickCL
Thedude13542
Gorecore666
Linkinparkey
4emersons
lordgonk
AJ327

Grimtongue
Gold Miner
Gold Miner

Posts : 470
Join date : 2012-11-28
Age : 36
Location : Massachusetts

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by mickdude2 on 7/9/2013, 4:51 pm

Oh shit, forgot to do this. Ah well, I did it this week. Keep the coins.

mickdude2
Professional Miner
Professional Miner

Posts : 1951
Join date : 2011-12-10
Age : 19
Location : U.S.A

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by Kevo235 on 7/9/2013, 5:21 pm

Great idea, Grim. I added my comment, don't bother sending me coins because I have zero use for them, my friend.

But yeah, feel free to share your thoughts and opinion on that page.

Kevo235
Legendary Miner
Legendary Miner

Posts : 3227
Join date : 2011-01-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by Mr_Big_Mac_Joe on 7/9/2013, 6:10 pm

I put my two cents in as well.

Mr_Big_Mac_Joe
Lapis Miner
Lapis Miner

Posts : 141
Join date : 2013-06-24
Age : 35
Location : USA

View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/TheBigMacJoe

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by Grimtongue on 7/19/2013, 9:55 am

Week 2 & 3 update:
+3 Reviews

The following people reviewed the server:
Mr_Big_Mac_Joe
Kevo235
mickdude2

 
I'm disappointed, but not surprised by the sudden drop in reviews.  Since the 1.6 update, macro mod hasn't been updated (and might never be), so I haven't been able to regularly advertise this promo in-game.  I also haven't been online nearly as much in the past two weeks.

If you are reading this, please tell others about this promo!

Grimtongue
Gold Miner
Gold Miner

Posts : 470
Join date : 2012-11-28
Age : 36
Location : Massachusetts

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Review Oasis and Get coins!

Post by Grimtongue on 7/31/2013, 10:20 am

Final Update:
+16 Reviews

Here are all 16 Reviews:
Ericcanam:
In Februrary, I got my MC account and my cousin recommended this server. I joined and instantly saw how awesome the server was. Everything was so well-organized. And the players we so friendly (they still are friendly, actually). They truly made me feel welcome.

The server and its staff are able to protect against griefers, keep the server spammer-free, and they will try their hardest to make the game as fun as possible.

Unlike some servers, ranks are EARNED, not paid for. This makes it possible for anyone to log on and have a good time.

If you're looking for a good SMP server, give Oasis a chance!

- Eric
Noahdooling:
Oasis is a great server if you're looking for an smp server. The staff are hardworking and always willing to help out people. It has a great selection of plugins, an awesome ranking system, a good set of rules to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable time. I could go on and on about all the positive factors of this server, but the best thing on the server (imo) is the amazing community! I felt like a part of the server since I joined it for the first time, with all the players welcoming me to the server. Ive made many friends on the server that I would have never met without joining this server. I would definitely recommend this server to any player looking for a good server to spend time on.
Mr_Big_Mac_Joe:
My IGN is Mr_Big_Mac_Joe. I was looking for a new server about a 3 or 4 months ago when I came upon OasisSMP. First I didn't think much of it due to past issues with other servers, but I stuck around. The community of Oasis took me in right away. Immediately I felt like I had been on the server for ages. The staff is wonderful, I see them hard at work helping others and getting rid of the naysayers. That is one thing I look at in a server. Is the staff active? Can I tell the staff apart from the normal players? Once you come onto Oasis you will find out that the answer to both of those questions is yes. The Owners are even active and mingle and help the community.

Not only is the staff friendly and the community wonderful but there are activities for all types here on Oasis. There is PVP for those who love to attack others. There are Build-Off for the competitive builders. Then of course you have regular survivor (my personal best) for those who just wants to play Minecraft. Finally, we have the forums for those who love to surf the forums and read/start threads.

Now you may be sitting there and thinking, "Well that's all good and all, but what about chatting? Is it all through Minecraft and the forums?" The answer is no. We do have a Team Speak server you can join and be able to talk to the players of Oasis. I may not talk much on Team Speak but there are times my sides hurt just from listening to others talk, lol. I think with all of this and much more that I haven't mentioned this is not only a good server but a great server that I hope to stay with for a long time.
Kevo235:
I'm Kevo235, a Mod on Oasis. I've been here since Feb 1st, 2011, which is... 2 and a half years? Yeah, that's a long time. The reasons that I stayed were basically because we have an awesome community and I've made so many friends here that I don't think I could really leave, it's pretty awesome. I'll admit, I've gotten bored of Minecraft as a game from time to time in the last 2 and a half years of playing on this server, but that's normal. This server definitely does a great job at making Minecraft a fun game for everyone as the game updates and changes. I would recommend this server to anyone that wants to play with a fun, mature community. Although, we can be immature at times, it's all in good fun.

Visit our forums at http://www.oasis-smp.forumotion.com/ if you want to learn more. Also, you can join our Teamspeak server or Minecraft server at: oasis-mc.us.
mickdude2:
I joined Oasis two years ago, and I have to say, it's the greatest server I've ever been on. Staff are dependable and efficient, players are nice and welcoming, and everyone is friendly. The community is supportive, and you will have no trouble finding help among the players. The forums keep everything organized, from special events to member applications. If you want to be a member, head towards the forums and immerse yourself in the great community of Oasis.
CobaltLightning:
This is an amazing server with GREAT staff. I never even think of any other servers because this one is so great. This is my first and always only server.
Zharwin:
I think that oasis is a great place to get friends and learn ways to cooporate in real life situations. There is always someone on so you can get on whenever you want. I also like the ranking system as it is also a way to tell if a person has invested a lot of time into the server to make it a friendly, fun community. All the help other people give and the help(if you dont help out, start!) you give makes it a place that gets me excited just thinking about coming on. I think that oasis deserves the title of "The Single Best Server in the World!"
Major2309:
I sat here thinking of all the great things I could say about Oasis that would have me trying to convince you to join, but I really dont think thats enough. I think that oasis is a place that should be experienced by a person individually and a place that you just look at all the positive comments and you want to join and become apart of all the great people and the great community. The staff and experienced players invite you in instantly and make you feel like youve been their since the beginning. You get jokes and laughs passed around all day long without arguments breaking out every 2 or 3 minutes. People respect you as a person on Oasis, not by your rank, but by your personality. It is a server that has me coming back to everyday whenever I can.
FairyNinjaStar:
Oasis is the place you want to be if: a) you want to have a fun time, with helpful and friendly staff b) want to spend time being a part of a community that really cares. Oasis is the fist server I've played on, but I have tried a few others since and they just don't compare. The community is so friendly and helpful, you immediately feel welcomed and there's almost always someone around to answer any questions you have. There are even several players that are willing to directly assist you, whether it be building a house or trying to find supplies. There is a shop world immediately available to anyone of any rank, that you can buy food, tools, etc. to help get yourself started (you start with 1,000 coins). There are ranks that you can earn on the server that come with benefits, such as tool kits (that get better as you rank up). You can also donate money to the server to receive special benefits as well. They have rules in place that may seem strict, but really they are their to protect players from griefers and trolls. If you aren't a griefer or a troll, are generally respectful of other players and their property and use common sense, you won't have any issues. What else can I say about Oasis? I have a hard time staying away, it's become an online haven for me. I can't help but stop by at least once a day, even if it's just to say hi to everyone.
ThatOneChickCL:
This server is the best server I have ever been on. I have made so many friends on here who actually tried to help me with real life situations. I came to Oasis just a recruit of Sky Army and I didn't think I would be here long. Now, almost two months later, I'm Trusted+ and I love all my fellow Oasisians ( that don't grief and aren't mean) and I hope to be here for a long time. I love Oasis, not for the gameplay, but for the personalities of the Staff and everyone else as well. They are a great group of people. Oasis is my go to place for when I get on Minecraft. I don't know what I would do everyday if I didn't have Oasis. <3
Thedude13542:
This server has been my home for the past 8 months, in that time I found that it isnt hard to get places. You just have to be polite, and act like you know what you are doing. The community is nice and always willing to help. It isnt hard to get started and make a house, all you have to do is /random and you will have a place to make your house.
Oasis isnt just SMP, it also has a seperate world specifically for PvP. It offers bounties that you can check on the forum (bit.ly/oasisf) and people looking for teams.
Most advanced perks require a donation, or just proof of your dedication to the server, such as building a massive stadium or a having record of being a constant member for a full year.
Gorecore666:
oasis is my first server. It has an awesome community with lots of perks if you earn your way up in rank! I think it will be the only server I play on for as long as I play Minecraft!
Linkinparkey:
Why is this server so amazing? Here's a few reasons:

1. An absolutely amazing community: In all the time I've played, I've not once not felt welcome on the server. New players can expect a welcome from 5 different people, the minute they log on, and plenty of friendly folks who'd love a chat, if you're a talkative kind of player!

2. Plenty of activity: There's always someone on the server and you can always expect something to happen, whether it's a weekly buildoff or the monthly promotion saturday, or other kind of events, there's always something to look forward to! And if you have some ideas of your own, the community is likely to participate (given that there's some quality to the idea).

3. No whitelisting: Rather than taking all rights from the new players on the server, the staff members can simply "roll back" any grieves. This means that you can try out the server, without having to worry about signing up weird places!

4. Very experienced staff: The staff of the server are carefully selected regulars of the server (most of them have played on the server for at least a year before making it to staff), and they work hard to make the server a comfortable place to play and have fun! And if you get griefed, the staff are more than happy to replace any of the blocks that were taken.

5. Very experienced owners: If something happens to the server, you can expect that the owners will quickly sort out the issue, and inform the community of what has happened. You can also expect that the owners will keep the server up to date and upgrade it if needed.

6. Strict, but at the same time merciful: There's a set of rules on the server (you start with a rulebook, with a simple set of rules), and these should be followed. They include things like no griefing or stealing from players (only applies to the SMP world), respecting other players and not cheating with unfair mods. However, if you happen to get banned, you can post a ban appeal on the forum, and if you show that you regret your action, you will most often be forgiven and unbanned (serious cases of rulebreaking may not be forgiven no matter the circumstances).
If you have a bit of common sense, you don't have to worry too much about breaking the rules, since most of them are quite obvious. Just try to enjoy playing on the server, and ask if you're in doubt about anything.

7. A rank system: Your hard work on the server will be rewarded through ranks! Start out as a guest, and sign up on the forum to become a member. Play regularly on the server and you will eventually get the trusted rank along with the perks! From here on, players will be rewarded with ranks at the monthly promotions on the last saturday of the month! And if you feel like it, you can also donate to the server, and get extra perks!

8. PVP- and shopworld: If you think simple survival is boring, you can also play in the PVP world, where (just about) all tricks goes! Or if you feel more like a merchant, there's an iConomy plugin on the server, that allows you to make your own shop and buy stuff from shops! Buy a plot in the shop world and run your very own shop!

If I were to rate this server on a scale from 1 to 10 it would be a definite 11! You should definitely check it out! No need to worry about filling out forms or anything, just copy the IP adress and get started right away!
4emersons:
This server is the 1st server that I have played on. I have never searched or wanted to search for a different server because this server has all that I want. The conversations are very entertaining and fun to take part in. Nearly all the players are very nice. The staff do a fantastic job with this server. It does not lag much. The players on this server are amazing builders so even in survival there are amazing builds and such. There are mini-games that are a lot of fun. The ranks system is very well organized. So overall, I give this server a 10 out of 10. It is amazing and super fun!
lordgonk:
This server is definitely one of, if the not the, most well run servers I have ever played on. I have played on the server for about two years, experiencing much change on the server and the player base. Oasis brings me back time after time with our great staff and friendly community. The staff is able to quickly punish rule breakers and fix griefs without having to utilize a whitelist and risk turning away many good players. I think that what makes this server truly special is the community, so please get to know us and I assure you'll enjoy your time on Oasis.
AJ327:
I just want to state out that Dougernator is just butthurt. He came on the server to troll and just be a total asshat. Now on topic about Oasis. When I first joined, I was a noob, but there were about 10 players who welcomed me in and made my minecraft time joyful.The staff are very helpful and are always on the patrol to help anyone in need. The player base is huge and the community always had ideas to make Oasis the best community out there. Those are just some of my reasons why Oasis is my #1 server!

-AJ327
A big THANK YOU to everyone who participated! I consider this promotion to be a great success because all 16 reviews were well-written and thoughtful. Hosting this promotion was my way of contributing a little something to the great Oasis community. However, this promotion ends tonight. If you want to get 300 coins for a review, do it before 9:00 P.M. (EST) tonight (July 31).

Grimtongue
Gold Miner
Gold Miner

Posts : 470
Join date : 2012-11-28
Age : 36
Location : Massachusetts

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum